top of page

Snack Time

Our new snack bar is open with a family friendly menu!

We no longer allow outside food or beverages unless you have a party reservation.


1. If my child has a food allergy, will you allow us to bring outside food?

No.  We sell a wide variety of snacks and pre-packaged foods that are considered allergy friendly (scroll down for examples). People who do not wish to eat at Ahoy Kitsap Playland are welcome to schedule their visits before or after meals, may go outside to eat and return to play, or may go off-site to a location of their choice to eat and then return.  These options are considered reasonable accommodations. 


Families with peanut allergies can rest assured that we are a peanut free facility and we do not sell or serve any products containing peanuts or nuts.  If you are concerned about other allergies, please email us your allergens to and we can make safe suggestions from the hundreds of prepackaged foods & snacks we carry or from our hot menu.

2. What about baby food?

Baby bottles, formula and commercially packaged baby food is allowed.  Please keep in mind that does not include items that may be purchased, such as gold fish crackers, veggie straws, yogurt, cheese, bananas, apple sauce, fruit pouches, etc.  Baby food brought in must be specifically made for babies under the age of 1.

3. My child is invited to a birthday party and cannot eat gluten, can we bring a special cupcake?

Parties that have a reservation at Ahoy Kitsap are allowed to bring outside food, so you may bring your special dessert.  Not all parties are official parties, however, so ask the host/hostess if they have a reserved party.  We always have at least 3 frozen dessert options that are gluten free, dairy free, nut free, and egg free.

4. Are there any other exceptions?

You may bring in reusable water bottles, baby bottles, coffee mugs or sippy cups.  Commercially prepared beverages, such as Starbucks or Dutch Bros lattes are also allowed.

Allergy Info
This list is not exhaustive and we may not have all items available all the time.

Top 8 allergen free foods commonly available:

Bananas, mandarins, apple slices, apple sauce, fruit pouches, That's It fruit bars, variety of chips & popcorn, sunflower seeds, Enjoy Life Foods Seeds & Fruit Mix, pickles, hot dog no bun, fruit popsicles & fruit sorbet.

Vegan Options (meat, egg & dairy free): Sunbutter & jelly sandwich, large soft pretzel, tortilla chips, veggie snack box, hummus & pretzels, variety of fruits, candy, chips & popcorn.

Egg Free Options: Hot dogs, chili hotdogs, cup of chili, nachos w/cheese, meat & cheese sandwiches, grilled sandwiches, yogurt, fruit, cheese & veggie snack boxes, pretzels & hummus, variety of chips & crackers, protein bars.

Soy Free Options: Hotdogs, meat & cheese sandwiches, grilled cheese sandwich, pretzels & hummus, variety of chips & popcorn, beef jerky.

Gluten Free Options: hot dog no bun, nachos w/cheese, chili cheese nachos, variety of ice creams & novelties, variety of chips & popcorn, beef jerky, cheese & salami, yogurt, snack boxes (fresh veggies & cheese), cheese sticks, babybel cheese.

Dairy Free Options: Hot dogs, chili hotdog, cup of chili, turkey or ham sandwich, sunbutter & jelly sandwich, soft pretzel, fig bars, fruit popsicles & sorbet, Lay's potato chips, popcorn.

Nut Free Options: Everything. We do not sell or prepare any products with peanuts or nuts. On occasion we may sell an ice cream flavor that contains coconut. The pesto we use for our grilled sandwiches is nut free.

bottom of page